54grams in a clean up last month

here i show some photos of gold i found recently p.s no poaching has been invovled clean honest gold

11 Likes

Beautiful stuff, takes my breath away… :crazy_face:

1 Like

Nice? Did you get onto cardrona?

yea i did with many thanks to you gav i went yesterday for the first time and found gold in a very small part of the river or creek it seems lovely wee hole where the river slows and valley floor starts to flatten a little only big enough for a 2" to get in there so i hope to start dredging it next few days… i got consent from claim owner so very happy with that as i am new to dredging and keen to learn as much as i can i will keep you posted and show you via photos of how i get on…hey many thanks again gav as i would not have this opportunity if it was not for you and your much appreciated help big thanks mate and kind regards danno

4 Likes

I’ve got a battery powered hookah pump if you ever get down deeper and snorkel isn’t good enough. I’m thinking of selling it as I do t have dredge at the moment!
Just out of curiosity did I meet you down the shotover river a few months ago when I was walking my dog?

1 Like

Hi Gav
Do you have any photos of your hookah set up

hi gav yes i think we did meet…classic…iwould be very keen on buying your hookah set up if you want to sell it

there is a spot in cardrona that is a bit to deep for snokel and i have been asking a few people about the hookah setup and how easy is it to use so even if you dont want to sell it i would love to give it a go to see how it is maybe you want to come along one day soon?

Just needs a low pressure regulator, I used it for sniping underneath waterfalls it worked out fantastic for me, nice lightweight

3 Likes

Interesting looking set up. How long does it last before the battery runs out?

What were you wanting for it?

Cheers Myles