Would a GPX 6000 be good at finding gold in shallow creeks?

I’m totally new to using detectors 0 haven’t yet invested in one. Would a GPX 6000 work well for finding gold in very shallow (knee deep at absolute most) creeks that have cobble on the bottom?

Look up rock bottom gold on you tube he uses one to locate the gold then snipes to retrieve it . Ya have to buy the aftermarket coil tho .big outlay but would eventually pay for itself.

The GPX 6000 is a very expensive way to go & you will need to get the 10x5 coiltek coil for it also. The Goldmonster 1000 is the way to go with its 5" coil for creek detecting. Especially as you are totally new to this the 6000 plus the extra coil will set you back over 9k. You may find this game isn’t to your liking. The GM 1000 is about $1300.00 & you get two coils. The 5" & a 10x5. Very simple to use & deadly on small/tiny gold & won’t break the bank.

JW :cowboy_hat_face:.

1 Like

Many thanks for the suggestion - I’ve just googled his Youtube and found it - will take a look!

Cheers - will look at the Goldmonster 1000 - your reasoning makes sense!

I agree with JW the Goldmonster would be a great choice easy to get into them smaller cracks i also found Gold bug 2 to be a great we detector and the iron reject is great if there is alot of trash in the creeks both great at finding gold and great starting point :+1:

1 Like

Cheers - found a better than usual deal late today on a Gold Monster in a Black Friday sale, did a click & collect order and pick it up tomorrow morning - will charge up the battery and get out there! Will let you know how I go! Have subscribed to your youtube channel too - looking forward to seeing more videos!

2 Likes

I love my GB2 too. That little sniper coil is bullet proof. It is a concentric coil & sold epoxy filled. Solid as a rock. No way those windings are going to shake lose & being epoxy filled, great for in water detecting.

JW :cowboy_hat_face:

2 Likes