New member wanting help with rarity and value of New Zealand coins

Hey there ,
New to the community , been reading the past few days - hopefully i posted in the right place :confused:
Google was starting to do my head in with a lot of contradicting information about value of New Zealand and UK coins and whats to look for etc …
Expecting a baby in a few months and was going through my grandmothers to look for wee things to restore for baby on the way , any who we found a whole bunch of coins , after going through them for a few hours , before i knew it was midnight haha was totally hooked with just researching whats what - but there isn’t a whole lot of information and usually 2 different pages will say different things - hence why im here and hopefully can offer some guidance. I have little knowledge - but it does seem and you guys would be the best to ask is selling any kind of collectors coin etc etc is obviously a lot better to sell privately to a collector rather than to a coin dealer eh ?
So before i go through these coins for a fourth time - anyone have any tips on what to look for etc ?
Also i want to get a few good coins to put in this wee jewelry box im making my expected daughter , and put glass over the top of the coins - ive attached a picture so you can see with a couple of coins i have found that i think maybe of a little value ? i know most of them are not worth much at all and the 1956 penny is strapless , i just want a few nice New Zealand coins in there.
Thanks in advance and any help really appreciated.

Also i put the coins in glad wrap just so they didn’t get anything on them or scratched , will that cause them to sweat and ruin them or will it be fine ? Sorry if these are dumb questions…

No No No, Not Gladwrap and what ever you do don’t clean them as the chemicals often destroy the the coins luster and that’s part of the value.