New in queenstown

Hi all, just got back to queenstown, this time i brought with me my gpx 5000, just wondering if there are some detecting brothers ad sisters around this area that woud like to catch up and share some yarns over a coffee.

1 Like

There is a lot of detectors gathering dust in Queenstown, and for very good reason. Unless your into marathon hikes into more remote areas you are just going to be digging trash targets. I’ve been doing if for many years and recovered less than an ounce. Your far better off detecting on the beaches for jewelry if it’s about reward.
I know of a few guys with gpz7000 and they aren’t finding anything of substance either.
A few years ago when the gpx5000 came out the local hills were hit hard and with good reward, I saw quite a few half oz and bigger nugs come out the ground. I think the easy access around here and the sheer amount of guys doing it with better machines have picked the best ground dry.

3 Likes