Gold monster or equanox800?

Hi guys big decision .
I’m after alluvial gold mostly rather than coins etc .
Looking at either a gold monster or a nox 800 as that’s my max price range .
Any advice pros and cons well appreciated thanks
West coast based
Also if any one has one for sale in top condition I might be keen

1 Like

Hey Bro, so I have some first hand experience on this -

So I jumped in and bought a gold monster straight away over the Nox going like YEAH IM AFTER ALL THE GOLD IM GOING TO GET RICH OFF GOLD NUGGETS, the reality is since then I have found 1 picker with it in rivers and that is all and I ended up regreting my decision and the most I have ever got off it was in parks where I wish I had got the other detector as it is just so much better in parks, really if you are only going to use it for gold the Gold Monster is better and it still can work in parks as I have found just no where as well as the Nox and the Nox is also actually a rather good gold detector very nearly as good as the gold monster I would say.

In my experience even though I thought I was only after Alluvial gold I would have got back and got the Nox as I would have still found that same gold in the river likely and would have had such a better time in parks.

But the Gold Monster is no dought slightly better for gold in rivers as it can get those super tiny targets and has a bit more depth but the Nox defintley still does a solid job there.

Also another thing Gold Monster struggles really really bad on beaches with the Salt Water when the Nox can resist this better so if you were detecting those areas you would defintley want a Nox.